Links

General

Organisation Website
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au/
Children with Disability Australia www.cda.org.au
Disability Advocacy Network Australia www.dana.org.au/
National Association of Community Legal Centres naclc.org.au/

New South Wales

Organisation Website
Brain Injury Association of NSW Inc biansw.org.au
Disability Advocacy Network Inc. dan-inc.net.au
Disability Advocacy NSW da.org.au
Family Advocacy family-advocacy.com
Intellectual Disability Rights Service Inc idrs.org.au
Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association of NSW mdaa.org.au
Newell Advocacy Inc
NSW – Illawarra Advocacy Inc illawarraadvocacy.org.au
Parent Line NSW parentline.org.au
Penrith Disabilities Resource Centre Inc pdrc.org.au
People with Disability Australia pwd.org.au
People with Disability Australia Incorporated pwd.org.au
Public Interest Advocacy Centre piac.asn.au
Self Advocacy (Sydney) Incorporated sasinc.com.au
Side By Side Advocacy Incorporated sidebysideadvocacy.org.au
Spinal Cord Injuries scia.org.au
Redfern Legal Centre rlc.org.au
Australian Centre for Disability Law ddlcnsw.org.au
Ability Incorporated Advocacy Service www.abilityincorporated.org.au/
Carers NSW www.carersnsw.org.au/
First People’s Disability Network www.fpdn.org.au/
Mental Health Association of New South Wales www.mentalhealth.asn.au/

Tasmania

Organisation Website
Advocacy Tasmania advocacytasmania.org.au
Association for Children with Disability (Tas) acdtas.com.au
Citizen Advocacy Launceston Region Inc citizenadvocacylton.org.au/Pages/about_us.htm
Speak Out Association of Tasmania Inc www.dhhs.tas.gov.au/service_information/disability/speak_out_association_of_tasmania_inc
Hobart Community Legal Service hobartlegal.org.au
Launceston Community Legal Centre lclc.net.au
North West Community Legal Centre nwclc.org.au

Queensland

Organisation Link
Access Arts Queensland accessarts.org.au/
Amparo Advocacy amparo.org.au
Cairns Community Legal Centre www.qails.org.au/01_directory/details.asp?ID=17
Capricorn Citizen Advocacy www.capricorncitizenadvocacy.org.au/
Caxton Legal Centre caxton.org.au/
Gold Coast Advocacy www.gca.org.au/
Independent Advocacy Townsville independentadvocacy.org.au/index.php
IRASI irasi.com.au/
Mackay Advocacy mackayadvocacy.com.au/
People with Disability Australia (PWD) Incorporated www.pwd.org.au/
Queensland Advocacy Inc www.qai.org.au/
Queensland Aged & Disability Advocacy www.qada.org.au/
Queensland Association of Independent Legal Services (QAILS) Inc page www.qails.org.au/
Queensland Parents for People with a Disability Inc www.qppd.org/
Queenslanders with Disability Network www.qdn.org.au/
Rights in Action Inc www.rightsinaction.org/
Speaking Up For You Inc www.sufy.org.au/
Sunshine Coast Citizen Advocacy Programme Inc www.citizenadvocacy.com/
The Advocacy and Support Centre (TASC) www.tascinc.org.au/
Welfare Rights Centre Queensland www.wrcqld.org.au/
Youth and Family Service www.yfs.org.au/

ACT

Organisation Website
ACT Disability Aged and Carer Advisory Service Inc (ADACAS) www.adacas.org.au/
Advocacy for Inclusion Inc www.advocacyforinclusion.org/
Ethnic Disability ACT ethnicdisabilityact.weebly.com/
People with Disabilities ACT www.pwdact.org.au/
Women with Disabilities ACT www.wchm.org.au/WWDACT/wwdact
Women’s Legal Centre www.womenslegalact.org

South Australia

Organisation Website
Adelaide People First
Brain Injury Network of South Australia http://www.binsa.org/
Central Community Legal Service http://www.unitingcommunities.org/
Citizen Advocacy South Australia Inc http://www.citizenadvocacysa.com.au/
Disability Advocacy & Complaints Service of South Australia Inc http://www.dacssa.org.au/
Disability Rights Advocacy Service Inc http://www.dras.com.au/
Family Advocacy Inc http://www.familyadvocacy.org.au/
Independent Advocacy SA Inc http://www.independentadvocacysa.org.au/

Northern Territory

Organisation Website
Darwin Community Legal Service www.dcls.org.au/
Disability Advocacy Service www.das.org.au/
Ngaanyatjarra Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Women’s Council (NPYWC) www.npywc.org.au/

Victoria

Organisation Website
Action on disabilities in Ethnic Communities www.adec.org.au
Association for Children with a Disability www.acd.org.au/home/index.htm
Association of Employees with a Disability www.aed.org.au
Barwon Community Legal Service Inc www.barwoncls.org.au
Barwon Disability Resource Council www.bdrc.org.au
Brain Injury Matters www.bim.org.au  
Communication Rights Australia www.caus.com.au  
Deaf Victoria Inc. www.deafvictoria.org.au
Disability Discrimination Legal Service (DDLS) www.communitylaw.org.au/clc_ddls/cb_pages/about_us.php 
Disability Resources Centre Inc. www.drc.org.au  
Fitzroy Legal Service www.fitzroy-legal.org.au   
Leadership Plus www.leadershipplus.com  
Multiple Sclerosis www.mssociety.org.au 
Regional Information and Advocacy Council (RIAC) www.riac.org.au
Self Advocacy Resource Unit (SARU) www.saru.net.au  
STAR Victoria www.starvictoria.org 
VALID www.valid.org.au 
Victoria Legal Aid www.legalaid.vic.gov.au
Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council (VMIAC) www.vmiac.org.au 
Villamanta Inc. Disability Rights Legal Service www.villamanta.org.au
Women with Disabilities Victoria www.wdv.org.au 
Young People in Nursing Homes National Alliance www.ypinh.org.au
Youth Disability Advocacy Service yacvic.org.au

Western Australia

Organisation Link
Advocacy South West Inc advocacysouthwest.org.au/
Advocare Incorporated www.advocare.org.au/
Citizen Advocacy Eastern Suburbs
Citizen Advocacy South Metropolitan (CASM) casm.org.au/
Developmental Disability WA ddc.org.au/
Ethnic Disability Advocacy Centre www.edac.org.au/index.php/en/
HeadWest (Brian Injury Assoc of WA Inc) www.headwest.asn.au/
Midland Information Debt & Legal Advocacy Service www.midlas.org.au/
People with Disabilities WA www.pwdwa.org/
Personal Advocacy Service www.paswa.org.au/
Women With Disabilities Western Australia (WWDWA) wwdwa.org.au/